For the past year and a bit I have been very focused on leading a healthy lifestyle.  I have remained active and have completely overhauled the food we eat – at a huge increase in the cost of the food we eat and the time it takes to organize/cook all our meals.

Today I give up. Not for good, but at least for this week. I had always had a few ‘cheats’ here and there but today when doing groceries for this coming week Iron Man just looked at me and said “Really?” as I piled processed food into the cart. And even then, there wasn’t that much of it, but it was way more than usual and it just isn’t like us/me.  But I have been sick for what seems like forever (strep, then a cold sore, now a nasty cold), and the thought of cooking and prepping stuff just seems overwhelming and exhausting right now.

So I am outing myself because I feel like a fraud. For the next week (maybe longer?) I am not a self-proclaimed healthy girl. Oh, and, I didn’t go to the gym today either.

