Fine, one confession, not multiple confessions.

I have yet to post anything about eating healthy but the time will come. I rarely post about my unhealthy eating habits (or at least I didn’t on my old blog) because they are riddled with shame…I mean, let’s be honest…if I ate properly more often I wouldn’t be where I am now, 15lbs from my goal weight – I would easily be at my goal weight. But, alas, I am not a robot. I am human and I am a human who enjoys food.

I have a serious sweet tooth. My sweet tooth is WAY ‘stronger’ than my need for salty things (can one have a salty tooth?)…I can pass by chips on the staffroom island no problem. But TimBits? Nope. Even today, a good day, I still had to sneak a piece of halloween candy from Scott’s desk at work (sorry to steal)…I can’t make it through the day without a little something-something…

So, I figured I would fess up to some stuff before I start posting about all the healthy stuff we eat.

I eat clean about 80% of the time. I don’t make my own mayo (WHO HAS THE TIME?), or ketchup or even hummus (even though it is easy to do)…those are some examples of the food I eat that aren’t ‘whole’ foods.  I try as much as I can to eat clean but it won’t happen all the time. I tried cutting out sugar and within a few days I was craving it more than ever. One of the things I eat that has sugar in it is my Liberté Greek Yogurt. I can’t live without that stuff. In fact, I really want to go see Naturopath Dr. Jason Lee but I know that he is going to tell me to cut out dairy and sugar. And I might die. My amazing trainer Melanie wants me to cut out gluten. I don’t know if I can live without certain things. Or rather, the minute I try to deprive myself of something I start to crave it even more.  So I don’t think cutting out anything completely is going to work. I could cut out milk and MAYBE cheese (omg, it would SUCK) but never yogurt. And I could cut out gluten, I think, except I don’t want to. Sugar – well, let’s just say I have switched to Stevia in my coffee.

But I get my sugar in other places…so here is my confession: I bought Skinny Cow products at the grocery store yesterday. And a pic to prove it:

I would feel more guilty if the one I had last night hadn’t tasted so good.  I feel better now that I have admitted to it. I can’t wait to have one tonight after dinner. And yes, I know it is chalked full of crap that is bad for me. But man, it tastes so good.

So, do you have a sweet tooth or a salty one?

