I am over being sick. I don’t think sick is over me but I am over it.

So I am moving on. To hot yoga. Later tonight.

But until then…

Last January I started (fine, restarted) my ‘trek’ into a healthy lifestyle. I looked like this:

I weighed 181.8 lbs and I had over 30% body fat (I will guess around 33%).

I took pictures today and here is where I am now:

This morning I weighed 154 lbs and my last body fat check put me at 26.4% (that was only 1 lb lighter).

So, what does all of this mean?

Well, I am going of birth control tomorrow, today is my last pill. I don’t know if that is going to make it harder to lose the last 10lbs but it probably won’t make it easier!  I look at those pictures and I am happy of the progress I have made but I still see so many areas that aren’t where I want them to be.  Today marks the beginning of my Leigh Peele Transformation Challenge. I have 8 weeks to ‘transform’ my body. My most significant goals are to lose body fat and get down to about 25% and to see a visible loss of fat around my belly/hips/back fat area.

And then, I want to make a baby.  (Fine, not quite yet – but soon!).

